Look At Those Clothes!

Musings on style and fashion

“To me it’s very beautiful …”

 

 

“I don’t consider my own clothing to be outrageous. …The truth is that people just don’t have the same references that I do. To me it’s very beautiful and it’s art, and to them it’s outrageous and crazy.”

Lady Gaga (Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta)

 

All I can say to that is “Amen, sister.” I’d most definitely pass on her  dress made of meat  (although, if you didn’t know what it was, it looked pretty cool), and you wouldn’t catch me fighting her for that Kermit the Frog jacket (especially since it so grievously annoyed Miss Piggy).

But that’s just a reflection of my “reference points,” as Lady puts it. And anyway, It’s not about specific garments; it’s not even about what is, in conventional terms, flattering—a point nicely made by une femme d’un certain âge in a deftly written blog post. As we’ve discussed elsewhere in these pages, It’s about wearing what you love, which is a sure indication that you’re comfortable with who you are.

So what are you wearing tomorrow?



 

Categories: Fashion Quote of the Week

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Share your thoughts!

